## Coppell Greens Homeowners Association Board of Directors Minutes January 23, 2007 6:00 p.m.

**Present:** Vijay Velamuri, Jennings Rauschenbach, Dionne Krabbe, Linsey Stuckey, Christine McGuire (PMG), and Stephanie Harrington (PMG)

Location: Jennings's House

## **Internal Matters:**

- <u>Board Positions:</u> The Board voted that Dionne Krabbe will fill the vacate Board position set to expire March 2008 and Jennings Rauschenbach will fill the vacate Board position set to expire March 2007.
- <u>Website:</u> PMG has begun formatting Coppell Greens' new website. PMG is still trying to gain access to the domain name, so that the website address can remain the same. The Board members will review the proposed content and structure of the website at the next meeting.
- <u>Newsletter:</u> The Board decided to implement a bi-monthly newsletter. The first newsletter is set to launch near the end of February in preparation for the Annual Meeting in March. The Board discussed forming a newsletter committee to help with content. The Board also discussed things to include in the upcoming newsletter.
- <u>Committees:</u> The Board discussed the need for neighborhood committees, so that everyone who's interested can become involved in community. The Board tentatively decided on 4 committees:
  - Landscape committee
  - Architectural committee
  - o Social committee
  - Newsletter committee
- <u>Repairs:</u> The Board approved to pay to replace the bulbs in the entrance lighting.
- <u>Landscaping</u>: The Board discussed seeking additional bids for the neighborhood landscaping.
- <u>Denton Tap Wall:</u> The Board discussed concerns surrounding the decay of the Denton Tap Wall and the retaining walls. The Board plans to collect bids to repair/replace the wall.

## **Board Positions**

- The Board interviewed possible candidates to fill the remaining Board vacancy, which is set to expire in March, 2007.
- The Board selected Nagendra Makineni to fill the remaining Board vacancy.
- The current structure of the Board was voted as follows:
  - o President: Vijay Velamuri
  - Secretary: Linsey Stuckey
  - Treasure: Dionne Krabbe
  - o Member at Large: Jennings Rauschenbach
  - Member at Large: Nagendra Makineni

Adjourned: 8:30 p.m.